Go To Search
GovernmentDepartmentsResidentsDoing BusinessServicesHow Do I?
Click to Home
Police Commission
These meetings are open to residents and other members of the public.
  • 7 p.m.
  • Last Thursday each month
  • Village Hall
    301 E. North St.
    Elburn, IL 60119

  • Tom Burgholzer
  • Wylie Overly
  • Judy Van Bogaert, Chair

Board of Police Commissioners
State law requires the establishment of a Board of Police Commissioners once the Village's population reaches 5,000 or more. The Village of Elburn received notice from the U.S. Census Bureau that the village's population now exceeds 5,000. As a result, in June 2011, the Village President and Board of Trustees established the Board of Police Commissioners, which consist of three commissioners with staggering terms.