Go To Search
GovernmentDepartmentsResidentsDoing BusinessServicesHow Do I?
Click to Home
Village Board
About the Village Board
The Village Board is comprised of six trustees elected at large, and the President of the Board of Trustees who is also referred to as the mayor. The term of all elected officials is four years.

  • 6:45 p.m.
  • First and third Monday
  • Village Hall
    301 E. North St.
    Elburn, IL 60119
The board also meets in committee of the whole format on the first and third Monday at 7:00 pm or following the Village Board meetings. All meetings are open to the public and the public is encouraged to attend. There is a brief public comment period near the beginning of the Village Board meetings.

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas and  are now online! Agendas are posted in advance of the meeting.
Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas

Minutes are posted only after they are approved by the Village Board. 
Most Recent Minutes | View All  Minutes

Get to know your Village Board President and Trustees.

Village President Jeffrey D. Walter, 
Village President 2017-2021

Jeff and his wife, Carrie, and their two children have been proud to call Elburn home since 2006. Originally from Toledo, Ohio, he and his family came to Elburn via Keller, Texas. Jeff is employed with Health Care Services Corporation, and took his current position in order to move back to the midwest to raise his family. Very active in the community, Jeff coaches soccer and baseball, is a member of the Pastoral Council and a lector at St. Gall's, and is a den leader for den 13 of Elburn's Cub Scout Pack 107. Jeff is also retired from the United States Naval Reserve where he was a Master Chief Petty Officer (E9) with nine years active service and thirteen years of reserve service. When there is a bit of free time in the Walter household, Jeff can be found enjoying a round of golf, reading, or working outside in the garden or on the lawn.

Village Trustee Kenneth N. Anderson Jr.,
Trustee 2017-2021

Ken and his wife, Julie, and their three girls have been blessed to have built their home in 2006 and have enjoyed their days in Elburn. Ken has lived in Kane County for over 20 years, but is originally from Palatine, Illinois. He has been employed by Kane County since 1988 in various positions ranging from soil scientist / planner to Director of the Subdivision and Zoning Division of the Kane County Development Department. Ken is presently employed as a project manager for the Kane County Department of Environmental and Building Management. Ken enjoys being in God's creation, playing golf, catching fish, spending time with family and friends, and leading small group Bible studies at Christ Community Church.

Village Trustee Bill Grabarek,
Trustee 2015-2019

Past positions held by Bill include Planning Commissioner (1993, 1994), Planning Chairperson (1995 - 2003), and Trustee (2003-2014).

Bill is a lawyer and 30 plus year resident of Elburn. He, and his late wife Ivanka, have between them they have five children and seven grandchildren. Bill was the a 2006 recipient of the Studs Terkel Humanities Service Award for his involvement with the Friends of the Town and Country Public Library and Lazarus House. Bill believes that Elburn's strong sense of place and of community can thrive only when it is nurtured by our citizen's active involvement in the civic, religious and governmental life of our village. His favorite pastimes include: hanging out in Elburn or on Madeline Island, WI., reading, and sailing.

Village Trustee David Gualdoni,
Trustee 2015-2019

Village Trustee John Krukoff, 
Trustee 2015-2019

John & Pat Krukoff have lived in Elburn for 11 years. He recently retired after 28 years as director of Information Services for the National Association of REALTORS in Chicago. John has a Bachelor of Science in forestry, a Masters in Public Administration, a Masters in library and information science and is finishing a PhD in resource economics. He is currently the Treasurer for the Elburn Community Emergency Response Team and is an avid amateur radio operator. John has previously been a park ranger, sheriff’s deputy and volunteer firefighter in Colorado before moving back to Illinois. John previously served for 5 years on the Elburn Planning Commission.

Village Trustee Patricia Schuberg,
Trustee 2017-2021

Past positions held by Patricia include Planning Commissioner (1997 to 2013) and Planning Chairman (2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009).Pat and her husband, Mark, relocated to Elburn in 1991. She feels Elburn is a wonderful town to raise their two sons who are both now attending Kaneland High School. Besides the Planning Commission, she also volunteers in the Boy Scout Troop 7. When Pat is not working as an inside sales representative or volunteering, she enjoys gardening, walking, and reading.

Village Trustee Matthew Wilson,  
Trustee 2017-2021