Go To Search
GovernmentDepartmentsResidentsDoing BusinessServicesHow Do I?
Click to Home
Police Commission
The Police Commission meets at 7 p.m. on the Last Thursday each month at Village Hall 301 E. North St. Elburn, IL 60119

Judy Miller
John Marshall
Judy Van Bogaert, Chair

Board of Police Commissioners
State law requires the establishment of a Board of Police Commissioners once the Village's population reaches 5,000 or more. The Village of Elburn received notice from the U.S. Census Bureau that the village's population now exceeds 5,000. As a result, in June 2011, the Village President and Board of Trustees established the Board of Police Commissioners, which consist of three commissioners with staggering terms.