Go To Search
GovernmentDepartmentsResidentsDoing BusinessServicesHow Do I?
Click to Home
Village Board
About the Village Board
The Village Board is comprised of six trustees elected at large, and the President of the Board of Trustees who is also referred to as the Mayor. The term of all elected officials is four years.

  • 6:45 p.m.
  • First and third Monday
  • Village Hall
    301 E. North St.
    Elburn, IL 60119
The board also meets in committee of the whole format on the first and third Monday at 7:00 pm or following the Village Board meetings. All meetings are open to the public and the public is encouraged to attend. There is a brief public comment period near the beginning of the Village Board meetings.

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas and  are now online! Agendas are posted in advance of the meeting.
Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas

Minutes are posted only after they are approved by the Village Board. 
Most Recent Minutes | View All  Minutes

Get to know your Village Board President and Trustees.

Village President Jeffrey D. Walter, 
Village President 2017-2021

Jeff and his wife, Carrie, and their two children have been proud to call Elburn home since 2006. Originally from Toledo, Ohio, he and his family came to Elburn via Keller, Texas. Jeff is employed with Optum HouseCalls where he is the Director of IT Program Management. Very active in the community, Jeff has coached soccer and baseball, is a member of the Finance Council and a lector at St. Gall, was a den leader for den 13 of Elburn's Cub Scout Pack 107 and is very active in the Elburn Lions Club. Jeff is also retired from the United States Naval Reserve where he was a Master Chief Petty Officer (E-9) with nine years active service and thirteen years of reserve service. When there is a bit of free time in the Walter household, Jeff can be found enjoying a round of golf, reading, or working outside in the garden or on the lawn.

Village Trustee Kenneth N. Anderson Jr.,
Trustee 2017-2021

Ken and his wife, Julie, and their three girls have been blessed to have built their home in 2006 and have enjoyed their days in Elburn. Ken has lived in Kane County for over 25 years, but is originally from Palatine, Illinois. He has been employed by Kane County since 1988 in various positions ranging from soil scientist / planner to Director of the Subdivision and Zoning Division of the Kane County Development Department and project manager for the Kane County Department of Environmental and Building Management. Since 2013 Ken has held the position of director of the Kane County Division of Environmental and Water Resources. He has been a trustee on the village board since 2009. Ken enjoys being in God's creation, playing golf, catching fish, spending time with family and friends, and leading small group Bible studies at Christ Community Church.

Village Trustee Sue Filek, 
Trustee 2017-2019

Past position held by Sue - Planning Commissioner - 2003-2017.

Appointed to the Village Board, Fall of 2017.

Sue has been a resident of Elburn for over 35 years.  She has been a business owner in Elburn for 17 years.  Sue and her husband Dan have raised their 5 children in Elburn.  They are members of St. Gall Parish. Sue feels that it is important to work and live in the same community.  She is honored to serve the Village and its residents.

Village Trustee Bill Grabarek,
Trustee 2015-2019

Past positions held by Bill include Planning Commissioner (1993, 1994), Planning Chairperson (1995 - 2003), and Trustee (2003-2014).

Bill is a lawyer and 30 plus year resident of Elburn. He, and his late wife Ivanka, have between them they have five children and seven grandchildren. Bill was the a 2006 recipient of the Studs Terkel Humanities Service Award for his involvement with the Friends of the Town and Country Public Library and Lazarus House. Bill believes that Elburn's strong sense of place and of community can thrive only when it is nurtured by our citizen's active involvement in the civic, religious and governmental life of our village. His favorite pastimes include: hanging out in Elburn or on Madeline Island, WI., reading, and sailing.

Village Trustee David Gualdoni,
Trustee 2015-2019

Village Trustee Patricia Schuberg,
Trustee 2017-2021

Past positions held by Patricia (Pat) include Village Trustee (2013 to present), Planning Commissioner (1997 to 2013) and Planning Chairman (2003 to 2009). Pat and her husband, Mark, relocated to Elburn in 1991. It has been a joy to call Elburn home and has been a wonderful place to raise our family. When not serving Elburn residents, Pat volunteers with the Friends of the Town & Country Library as well as Therapy Dog International. She also enjoys gardening, walking, and cooking up new recipes.

Village Trustee Matthew Wilson,  
Trustee 2017-2021